Upcoming Events

GritLit
Thursday, April 4 at 8:30pm
Hamilton, Sheraton Hotel
A Century of Stories – with Vincent Lam and Elizabeth Ruth
http://www.gritlit.ca/pages/festival-schedule
 
Arnprior Book Shop
Friday, April 12
Arnprior Book Shop – 152 Johns St. North, Arnprior, Ont.
With Nancy Richler
 
North Shore Writers Festival
Friday, April 19 at 7:00
Lynn Valley Library, 1277, Lynn Valley Rd. North Vancouver
An Adventure Story of the Modern Age
http://northshorewritersfestival.com/
 
Wolsak and Wynn Spring Launch
Wednesday, April 24 at 7:30
The Garrison, Toronto
Launch of Arguments with the Lake,
as well as Civic-mindness of Trees by Ken How
and Nervous City by Chris Parnell
https://www.facebook.com/events/127299107446665/
 
Reading with Don Gilmour & Shyam Selvadurai
Thursday, April 25
Hamilton, Ontario
Time and location TBD
 
Torn From the Pages
Saturday, April 27 at 8:30
Hugh’s Room, Toronto
With Steven Heighton, Dave Bidini, Angie Abdou and more
http://hughsroom.com/wordpress/wp-content/uploads/2013/01/12-985-Poster-TornFromthePages-PROOF2.jpg
 
 
Wolsak and Wynn Spring Launch
Sunday, April 28 at 2pm
Workers Arts and Heritage Building, Hamilton
Hamilton Launch of Arguments with the Lake,
as well as Civic-mindness of Trees by Ken How
and Nervous City by Chris Parnell
 
Reading with Don Gilmour & Shyam Selvadurai
Monday, April 29
Waterloo, Ontario
Time and location TBD
 
Reader Retreat
Tuesday, April 30 at 7:00
Online book club
Details to follow
 
Parry Sound Books
Wednesday, May 15 at 7:30pm
26 James Street, Parry Sound
http://www.parrysoundbooks.com/category/author-events-upcoming/
 
Wolfe Island Literary Festival
Saturday, June 1
Details to follow
 
Luminato
Saturday, June 22 at 12:00
Readings in Trinity Bellwoods Park
Details to come
http://www.luminato.com
 
 
 
 
 
 

2 Responses to Upcoming Events

  1. Donna Misener says:

    Hi Tanis

    Hope that your reading in Westport went well yesterday.
    Have you any details re: the location of your evening at Queen’s on Tues. the 13th??
    I’m looking forward to it, but can’t figure out where exactly on campus it will occur.

    • rideout says:

      Hi Donna –
      Thanks – The event is at Kingston Hall – right behind Grant Hall – at 7:30pm. The event, as far as I can tell is free.
      Hope to see you!

Comments are closed.