Things I Have Not Seen – The Golden Gate Bridge

In the past year or so I’ve been lucky to do some travelling, to get to see parts of the world, and there’s some amazing parts. Turns out there’s also some parts that are supposedly worth seeing but that somehow…I don’t get to see.

This is the first in the series – Things I Have Not Seen

Things I Have Not Seen – The Golden Gate Bridge.

Golden Gate Bridge

Golden Gate Bridge on a good day.

With its six dollar toll and recognize it from anywhere – particularly the end of Star Trek IV – red-orange arches it was definitely one of the things I was looking forward to before I even left on my west coast adventure.

The boy and I had rented a convertible and drove down the coast wind in our hair, until we went around the bend to San Fran. Then the sky fell down. Within the blink of an eye it went from sunny and warm to dark and stormy. And our roof was still down.

The Golden Gate Bridge as I didn't see it.

The Golden Gate Bridge as I didn't see it.

We crossed on the bridge, but as you can clearly see from the photos there is no bridge to be seen, although I wouldn’t have been hugely surprised to see a couple of humpbacks and a Romulan bird of prey.

For the next two days the bay was foggy. I not sure the Bridge exists.

This entry was posted in Things I Have Not Seen, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Things I Have Not Seen – The Golden Gate Bridge

  1. pOrk says:

    That’s most unfortunate. Of course, when I drove across it looking like it did in the first picture, I was met with an overwhelming sense of underwhelmnity. So, count yourself lucky that you actually had a Trek-level adventure. 😉

Leave a Reply

